[118H7246]

	(Original Signature of Member)
119TH CONGRESS 1ST SESSION	H. R
To prohibit certain person	as from purchasing real estate in the United States.

## IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Mr. Alford introduced the following bill; which was referred to the Committee on \_\_\_\_\_

## A BILL

To prohibit certain persons from purchasing real estate in the United States.

- 1 Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representa-
- $2\ \ tives\ of\ the\ United\ States\ of\ America\ in\ Congress\ assembled,$
- 3 SECTION 1. SHORT TITLE.
- 4 This Act may be cited as the "American Land and
- 5 Property Protection Act".

1	SEC. 2. PROHIBITION ON THE PURCHASE OF PUBLIC OR
2	PRIVATE REAL ESTATE LOCATED IN THE
3	UNITED STATES BY NATIONALS OF THE PEO-
4	PLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA, THE RUSSIAN
5	FEDERATION, NORTH KOREA, IRAN, AND
6	OTHER FOREIGN ADVERSARIES.
7	(a) In General.—Notwithstanding any other provi-
8	sion of law, the President shall take such actions as may
9	be necessary to prohibit the purchase of public or private
10	real estate located in the United States by nonresident
11	aliens, foreign businesses, an agent, trustee, or fiduciary
12	associated with the Government of the People's Republic
13	of China, the Government of the Russian Federation, the
14	Government of North Korea, the Government of Iran, and
15	the governments of other foreign adversaries.
16	(b) Definitions.—In this section—
17	(1) the term "foreign adversary" includes—
18	(A) the People's Republic of China, includ-
19	ing the Hong Kong Special Administrative Re-
20	gion, and excluding Taiwan;
21	(B) the Republic of Cuba;
22	(C) the Islamic Republic of Iran;
23	(D) the Democratic People's Republic of
24	Korea;
25	(E) the Russian Federation;

1	(F) Venezuelan politician Nicolás Maduro;
2	and
3	(G) any organization designated as a for-
4	eign terrorist organization by the Secretary of
5	State pursuant to section 219 of the Immigra-
6	tion and Nationality Act (8 U.S.C. 1189); and
7	(2) the term "United States" means the several
8	States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth
9	of Puerto Rico, the Commonwealth of the Northern
10	Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the
11	United States Virgin Islands, and any other terri-
12	tory or possession of the United States.